How to Add People to an iCloud Shared Photo Library

This post will guide you on ‘How to add someone to iCloud Shared Photo Library’ and how to remove them. If you want to know more about it please read the article.

Let us tell you that iOS 16 has introduced a new feature Photo Library, which allows you to share the entire library with other iCloud users.

It can be updated to all iOS 16. However, how to add people to the library so that you can share all the photos and videos, even the ones you take?

Table of Contents

Steps to Add People to an iCloud Shared Photo Library?

iPhone users can easily share iCloud Shared Photo Library with up to five other people, as long as they’ve all updated to iOS 16. This feature was not currently available to Android users or anyone using iOS 15 or earlier.

icloud ,shared photo library.
iCloud Shared Photo

You’ll want to set up your shared photo library. When setting up your library, you’ll have the option to add users. And you can follow the prompts to use the feature. But if you want to add one after your library is already set up. Here’s how to add someone to your iCloud Shared Photo Library. For more ways to get the most out of iOS 16, follow the step-by-step guide.

Step 1: First of all, Open Settings.

Step 2: Scroll down and Click on the Photos option.

Step 3: Click on the Shared Library.

Step 4: Click on the Add Participants.

Step 5: In the Add Participants section, Enter the name, phone number or email address of the person you want to add.

Step 6: Once you select the Person, click on the Add.

Step 7: Now send the invite by iMessage or email.

Step 8: The new member will be added to, and visible to, your list of participants.

To do this, you will easily Add People to an iCloud Shared Photo Library, now you can share the photo with someone.

But, How can you Remove Someone from an iCloud Shared Photo Library, if you want to do this, please follow the steps?

Must Read – iPhone Is Findable

Steps to Remove Someone from an iCloud Shared Photo Library?

Step 1: First of all, Open the settings on your iPhone and iPad.

Step 2: Scroll down and Tap on Photos.

Step 3: Then, Tap on Shared Library.

Step 4: A list of people you have added will appear, tap the person you want to remove.

Step 5: Click on the ‘Remove (NAME) from Shared Library” button.

Step 6: To confirm, tap the Remove (NAME) button.

So through this step you, that person will be removed from your shared library. And to add again you can follow the above process.

Must Read – Card Not Added in iOS 16 Apple Pay Error (Fix?)

So I told you how to add people to iCloud shared photo library after the ios 16 update? and remove. Follow vpkzworld for similar information. And share with your friends.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

three × four =